Search & Book Online

Check-In Date Duration
 

St Tropez Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous St Tropez guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 24 Results

Excellent in every respect! The room was immaculate, staff very helpful and friendly. We look forward to returning! Highly recommend. Nigel UK

Nigel - UK
Date Reviewed: 19 Mar 2018

Stayed in January for 7 nights with my daughter. Wonderful apartment, very modern, spotlessly clean and well maintained. Although in the very heart of Surfers, we were never disturbed by noise. Pool was terrific and staff very friendly. I would recommend this to anyone and have no hesitation in coming back - looking forward to it :)

Jane - Hobart
Date Reviewed: 25 Jan 2016

We stayed there mid January 2016. Quiet Oasis.
Secure entry and parking.
Amanda was fantastic.
Apartment was clean and had everything needed.
Supermarket close by.
Will certainly go back

Cindy - NSW Central Coast
Date Reviewed: 24 Jan 2016

My partner and I stayed over the New Year break at St Tropez, we were very pleased with our stay. Comfortable and clean decently sized room, with all the bits and pieces you need for your stay. Only a stone throw away from Cavil Avenue and shops, plus buses were also about 5 min walk which was handy when going to the theme parks! Loved it so much am booking again for Easter Break.

Sarah - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 05 Jan 2015

Where has this place been all my life?? An 'oasis' in the the middle of Surfers! I stayed here for 10 days over the Gold Coast 600 week and was blown away by this beautiful piece of 'paradise' right in the heart of Surfers Paradise! Centrally located, walking distance to beach, public transport, restaurants, bars and clubs. The rooms were spacious and clean and the Managers were a pleasure to deal with. Whats more is it was so peaceful and quiet in the heart of the hustle and bustle of Surfers. Will I be staying there again when on the gold Coast? ..... you better believe i will be!

Steve Davies - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 15 Dec 2014

Amazing value amazing customer service amazing room best view and also had great facilities pool is heated and is super warm and people who live there are friendly and quiet close to everything heart of the city minute walk yo shopping and beaches and great value for money would def stay again

Fiona Guthrie - Australia
Date Reviewed: 06 May 2014

We just love coming back to stay at St Tropez. It's in the heart of everything and walking distance to all our favorite spots. The price is unbeatable. We've stayed in other places before finding St Tropez and this is our favorite place and we keep coming back. Everyone here are so hospitable and you are always made to feel welcome. The kids love the pool and it has a gorgeous outdoor area where you can sit and enjoy the surroundings. The apartments are spacious and has all the feature comforts of home. It's our home away from home. You can't go wrong. Now we have made it our yearly holiday and we stay for a couple of weeks and just love every minute of it and always leave with a smile. It's perfect. Definitely recommend it. :)

Bill and Liliana Tsolakis - Australia
Date Reviewed: 26 Apr 2014

Wonderful staff, very informative. We enjoyed our stay at St Tropez and I'm definitely going to choose it again for my next holiday, easy access to everything and nice convenient location.

Kiran Mann - Australia
Date Reviewed: 21 Apr 2014

G'day Amanda and Vic. My kids and I have an awesome time staying at your resort. * Awesome 2 bedroom apt * Excellent value for money especially for me as a single mum * great pool for my kids *Extremely helpful staffs * prefect location and facilities were brilliant I will recommend to all my families and friends. You guys are the BEST! Thank you very much Kinds regards Christine

Christine - Australia
Date Reviewed: 15 Mar 2014

My partner and I stayed here for only four nights but we were very impressed. Seeing as we had not paid much we hadn't set our expectations too high but we were absolutely stoked when we saw the place. Right in the middle of any shop you could need, a few minutes walk from the beach, and yet it was still nice and quiet at night. The room was clean with a nice comfy bed and all the amenities you could need. The pool was always immaculate and very nice. The staff couldn't of been nicer or more helpful. If we come back to the Gold Coast we will be making sure to stay there again.

Georgina Price - Australia
Date Reviewed: 12 Dec 2013

I stayed there with my adult daughter. We were welcomed immediately we arrived by wonderful staff who were very friendly, informative and helpful. We wondered what we would get because of the budget price but were very pleasantly surprised. The unit was very clean, the pool was heated, and everything was terrific. We have decided we will be going back and staying there again. It is so close to everything in Surfer'S. We felt safe even though we were actually on the Night Club Strip. We did not hear anything at all so that was not a problem. Loved the poodles guys and Amanda and Vic are great people to have in charge. We always felt we could ask them anything. Thanks guys. Source - Booking.com 26th May 2013

Anonymous - Australia
Date Reviewed: 26 May 2013

Amazing value for money - Why stay anywhere else ?

Stayed here for a week and it was fantastic. Far cheaper than the majority of nearby hotels and lovely. Staff were great and very friendly, always helpful.
So very close to the city - only a couple of minutes walk to Cavill Avenue and the shops there.
Everything you need to cook your own meals in the apartment to save a little money on food.
Comfortable bed, great couches, tv with a DVD player.
Asked for a room with air conditioning and it was provided without question or additional charge.
Amazing shower too - hot water and enough pressure - often a rarity in a hotel!

I would definitely recommend St Tropez to anyone visiting the Gold Coast and will definitely be staying there next time I'm in town. Source - Trip Advisor 18th April 2013

Emzzzz - Canberra, Australia
Date Reviewed: 18 Apr 2013

fantastic spot, great room, nice and clean, very friendly outstanding staff.

Anonymous - Australia
Date Reviewed: 02 Apr 2013

Great hotel & location to stay in Surfers Paradise!!

From reading the bad reviews after booking this hotel, i regretted it but when we arrived at the hotel all my worries and regret changed! The staffs are friendly and helpful from the time we checked in and out. The rooms we stayed in were updated and modern. With the price being cheap and reasonable compare to other hotels in the area, you get more than you pay for with large spacious rooms, kitchen and laundry added as a bonus. The hotel is located in the central district of surfers paradise which we had no problem of hearing any noise. I would recommend this hotel to everyone (family, friends, couples and etc.).

Anonymous - Australia
Date Reviewed: 07 Mar 2013

VALUE FOR MONEY AND FRIENDLY STAFF

We stayed at St Tropez for 6 nights and this resort represents value for money. Although a bit dated our apartment was clean tidy and the beds were super comfortable. We were a bit worried about staying on the heart of surfers due to noise and trouble but were given an apartment at the rear of the property and yes there was a little noise on weekend nights but really it didn't keep us awake or disturb us. We flew in at 7 in the morning and although check in wasn't til 2 Amanda was more than happy to allow us to go up to the apartment early. REALLY SERIOUSLY HOW MUCH OF THE DAY WERE WE THERE ANYWAY! I would rather use my money on sight seeing and treats than pay thousands to stay in a flashy resort when our apartment was practical, clean and the surrounds (pool etc) were awesome. WE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN FOR SURE. THANK YOU ST TROPEZ.

Anonymous - Australia
Date Reviewed: 07 Mar 2013

OMG better than ever expected!

Well, I was hesitant because of the negative reviews on TripAdvisor, and my experience in staying in other "budget" GC accommodation and having awful experiences.

Well, this place is amazing. From phoning reception pre booking to leaving, I enjoyed every minute. And I booked more nights than I originally booked once we got there. As many as I could. Didn't want to leave. The big difference here is the place is smaller than the mega-resorts, so the service is wonderful and very personal, the pool is never crowded, the facilities are easy to use and the gardens and areas are kept very clean. This was the first time I actually jumped in a resort pool (because (a) it was clean and (b) it was not busy).

The rooms are massive, the furniture is massive, the bed was new and clean and the bathroom all good. The kitchen had an old stove and old fridge, but they were super clean and it didn't stop me from using them at all. Far from it. They worked. No problem. Service was just amazing. I asked for an extra casserole dish and a large frypan (we cook a lot) and they were instantly provided. No problem at all. I met 3 staff and they were all amazingly helpful.

The position is central. If you don't know Surfers, this is right in the middle of the nightclub strip. That means fun. It's just amazing to be right in the heart of it all and never have to drive a car. The nightclubs are all very harmless - there is a full police station next door. The hotel is at one end of the strip and is relatively quiet. We didn't hear anything much. The rooms are all made of thick concrete. We heard the ocean and the waves more than the nightclubs (really). I'm not a nightclub person, but there is a lot of fun being in a busy, bustling area full of young people having a lot of harmless fun. It made the holiday fun. I have never stayed so close to anything like that before (I didn't think I would like it) but it was great. You only notice the clubs late at night on the weekends anyway.

The garden and common areas are clean and beautiful. They look great at night. Our balcony just looked over lots of palm trees, full of birds. At night everything is lit up very nicely. The only problem is the stairs. There are not many at all, but if you are dragging one big heavy suitcase from the carpark basement, it might be easier to take up 2 lighter and smaller cases.

This is the only place I will come back to now. I can afford to stay at others, but this one is just so much better. Much less crowded, much better service and much more "liveable" rooms.

Anonymous - Australia
Date Reviewed: 29 Oct 2012

I'm just writing to say Thank You for having us at such short notice on Saturday night. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and didn't even think your 'non-refurbished' rooms were bad (Would love to see what the refurbished ones look like, must be great if the non-refurbed ones were great also!). They were perfect for our short stay. The rooms were fine and the service was fantastic, so friendly and happy, a business will flourish with owners like yourselves!

We will definitely be back in the future!

Hayley & Friends - Australia
Date Reviewed: 27 Oct 2012

Lovely Mini Break!

The lady at the desk made my friend, partner and I feel very welcome as soon as we came through the doors. Our apartment was really nice and very spacious for the three of us. Any problems or questions we had were solved. Loved being so close to everything, that was a huge plus for us. Thank you so much :)

Anonymous -
Date Reviewed: 29 Sep 2012

My daughter and I spent two nights and three days at this resort, I found it to be a wonderful experience from time of booking right through to our departure, at all times I felt safe and secure in the resort and it was a great priced holiday as a single parent both these things are an important factor. The staff were friendly and more than willing to assist me with a few last minute changes, including accomadating my need for an extra car park on the first night & allowing me to leave my car in the car park on the last day so I could take my daughter to one of the attractions we had booked. My room was clean and spacious with modern furniture and the bed was very comfortable, the apartment I was in was at the back of the resort and while my windows were open I could here some street noise, but as soon as I closed my windows the noise was minimal I will definetly be booking at this resort again, for the location, price and room quality was all in my opinion. UNBEATABLE!!!

Anonymous -
Date Reviewed: 28 Sep 2012

Great Place to Stay in the Heart of it All!

We stayed at the St Tropez apartments for 2 nights around 2 weeks ago now and I think its such a perfect place to stay in the heart of Surfers Paradise. I read a review where they couldn't sleep and I thought it would be like that but it wasn't-I think maybe you have to be on the right side. We were on the ground floor with the pool right opposite, probably on the other 'quieter' side furthest away from the road. Its absolutely central-perfect for if you haven't got a car. When we walked into the apartments I just felt at home and wanted to stay for longer. Clean, spacious, just couldn't really want a lot more for an apartment really. The man and lady who run it were so lovely, they couldn't be helpful enough! About the area, bus locations, internet use, maps, everything. They even tried to move a few bookings around on the basis that we 'might' stay for another night. So as I said, very helpful. The pool area looked lovely-too bad we couldnt sample it as we weren't there for long enough! I don't know what else to say about it but I would definately recommend staying there :) I read the other reviews-I have to say I am quite fussy but I saw nothing wrong or bad or anything that I disliked, I'd say good value for money overall!

Anonymous -
Date Reviewed: 19 Sep 2012
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 24 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields